Introducing the new Samuel Geijsbeek PACRIM International Award

Samuel Geijsbeek PACRIM International Award

The Geijsbeek PACRIM International Award recognizes individuals who are members of the Pacific Rim Conference (PACRIM) societies for their contributions in the field of ceramics and glass technology that have resulted in significant industrial and/or academic impact, international advocacy, and visibility of the field. Industrial candidates will be evaluated based on the technology development and commercialization, and the development’s current usefulness and importance, its uniqueness, and its economic significance. The nomination deadline is May 15, 2016.  

The PACRIM societies are The American Ceramic Society, Ceramic Society of Japan, Korean Ceramic Society, Chinese Ceramic Society, and Australian Ceramic Society.

Two Geijsbeek Awards will be presented at the 2017 PACRIM conference. Following that, two awards will be given biennially at PACRIM conferences. Recipients will be chosen from different signatory societies in each selection cycle. Recipients are required to be present at the award ceremony.

The Geijsbeek Awards consists of a certificate and $1,000 honorarium (USD).

Visit the Geijsbeek Award page for details on the nomination process. Get your nominations in by May 15th. 

Got a question? We can help. Contact us at