Volume 45, Number 1, 2009

ISSN: 0004-881X
The Effect of Implant-supported All Ceramic Cantilever Bridge on Bone Remodelling
C. Rungsiyakull, P. Rungsiyakull, Q. Li, W. Li, M.V. Swain
Growth of SiC Whiskers by Carbothermal Reduction of Mesoporous Silica-Carbon Composites Infiltrated With SiC Nuclei
Kun Wang, Yi-Bing Cheng and Huanting Wang
Hydrothermal Synthesis of Anatase-Type Solid Solution/Silica Composite Nanoparticles
Masanori Hirano and Masayuki Kozawa
Effect of Fluoride And Oxide Additives On The Phase Transformations In Alumina/Clay Ceramics
N. Tezuka , I. M. Low, I. J. Davies , I. D. Alecu , R. J. Stead , E. G. Mehrtens and B. A. Latella
Grain Boundary Evolution in Sm- and Nd- Sialons during Post-Sintering Heat Treatment
A. Carman, E.V. Pereloma, Y.-B. Cheng
An Investigation of the Solid Solubility Between Aluminium Oxynitride and Magnesium Aluminate Spinels
N. Rigopoulos, R.G. O€fDonnell, A Oh and M.B. Trigg
Detection of Amorphous Silica in Air-Oxidized Ti3SiC2 at 500 – 1000 oC
W.K. Pang, I.M. Low and J. V. Hanna
Perlite Waste As A Precursor For Geopolymer Formation
E. R. Vance, D. S. Perera, P. Imperia, D. J. Cassidy, J. Davis and J. T. Gourley
Precision Cast Sialon-bonded Silicon Carbide for Molten Metal Refractory Applications
GV White, C.M. Sheppard, M Bowden, M Ryan, GC Barri, M Cooper and C Yu Chen
Photocatalytic Activity of Manganese-Doped ZnO Nanocrystalline Powders
Takuya Tsuzuki, Zoe Smith, Andrew Parker, Rongliang He, Xungai Wang
The Role of Al2O3, SiO2 and Na2O on the Amorphous -> Crystalline Phase Transformation in Geopolymer Systems
Pre De Silva and Kwesi Sagoe-Crenstil
Effect of Vacuum Annealing on the Thermal Stability of Ti3SiC2/TiC/TiSi2 Composites
W.K. Pang, I.M. Low, B.H. O€fConnor, A.J. Studer, V.K. Peterson and J.-P. Palmquist


Prof. B. Ben-Nissan
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. E. R. Vance
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Dr O. Standard
University of New South Wales

Assistant Editor

Joshua Chou
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Editorial Board

Prof. Tadashi kokubo
Chubu University, Japan

Prof. Wolfgang H. Muller
Techniche Universitat Berlin, Germany

Prof. Giuseppe Pezzotti
Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan

Prof. Akiyoshi Osaka
Okayama University, Japan

Prof. Mark Hoffman
University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Christopher. Berndt
Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Prof. Michael V. Swain
University of Sydney, Australia

Prof. Chris Sorrell
University of New South Wales, Australia

A/Prof. Gutekin Goller
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

A/Prof. Sunil Kunar
University of South Austraila

Dr Gregory L. Heness
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. Paul Thomas
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. David W. Green
Queensland Eye Institute, Brisbane, Australia

Dr Dan Perera
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

A/Prof. Jim Low
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia


No part of this publication may be reproduced, displayed, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means of electronic, optical, magnetic tape or devices, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the permission in writing from the Australian Ceramic Society Federal Secretary.