Volume 45, Number 2, 2009

ISSN: 0004-881X
Bone Resorption Induced By Dental Implants with Ceramics Crowns
Daniel Lin, Qing Li, Wei Li, Pim Rungsiyakull and Michael Swain
Characterisation of Carbon Nanotube Modified Polymer-Ceramic Composites
A. N. Rider, E. S-Y. Yeo, N. Brack , B. Halstead and P. J. Pigram
Materials Design and Selection Issues in Ultra-Lean Porous Burners
C. Tierney and A.T. Harris
Diffraction Study of Thermal Dissociation in the Ternary Ti-Al-C System
W.K. Pang and I.M. Low
Preparation and Magnetic Properties of Porous MnZn ferrite from Wood Template
Sia Chee Kiong, Daimu Mutou ,Nobuyasu Adachi,Toshitaka Ota
Transient Modelling of Thermal Processing for Ceramic Prostheses
Zhongpu Zhang, Qing Li, Wei Li and Michael Swain
Synthesis and Characterization of Boron/Boron Oxide Nanorods
D.M. Zhu and E. Kisi
The Carbothermal Reduction of Zircon to Zirconia and Silicon Carbide for Ceramics and Refractories
N. Rigopoulos, A. Oh, M. Yousuff, R.G. O€Donnell and M.B. Trigg
Investigation into Nanosecond-Laser Drilling of Alumina Ceramics Using Three-Dimensional Model
C. Y. Ho, M. Y. Wen and Y.-H. Tsai
Atomic Layer Deposition of Nitrogen-Doped Titanium Dioxide Films Using Titanium Chloride and Ammonia Water as the Precursors
Hsyi-En Cheng, Meng-Rong Lee, Yu-Hung Hsieh, Ching-Ming Hsu
Small Footprint Aluminosilicate Matrix Refractory Hybrid Materials
D. Fullston and K. Sagoe-Crentsil
The Performance of Conventionally Processed Lead Indium Niobate Lead Titanate Ceramics under High Field
Peter Bryant
Microstructure and Thermal Diffusivity of Al2O3-SiO2-Based Substrate with Varied Sintering Temperatures
R. Alias, A. Ibrahim, S. M. Shapee, Z. Ambak, Z. M. Yusoff and M. R. Saad
Wastewater De-Colorization from Textile Dyes by Aluminum Silicate Meta-Ceramics
Y. Enrequez-Mendez


Prof. B. Ben-Nissan
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. E. R. Vance
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Dr O. Standard
University of New South Wales

Assistant Editor

Joshua Chou
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Editorial Board

Prof. Tadashi kokubo
Chubu University, Japan

Prof. Wolfgang H. Muller
Techniche Universitat Berlin, Germany

Prof. Giuseppe Pezzotti
Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan

Prof. Akiyoshi Osaka
Okayama University, Japan

Prof. Mark Hoffman
University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Christopher. Berndt
Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Prof. Michael V. Swain
University of Sydney, Australia

Prof. Chris Sorrell
University of New South Wales, Australia

A/Prof. Gutekin Goller
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

A/Prof. Sunil Kunar
University of South Austraila

Dr Gregory L. Heness
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. Paul Thomas
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. David W. Green
Queensland Eye Institute, Brisbane, Australia

Dr Dan Perera
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

A/Prof. Jim Low
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia


No part of this publication may be reproduced, displayed, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means of electronic, optical, magnetic tape or devices, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the permission in writing from the Australian Ceramic Society Federal Secretary.