Volume 46, Number 1, 2010

ISSN: 0004-881X
Characterisation of Diamond Composites for Tooling TiO2
J.N. Boland, X.S. Li, R.P. Rassool and D. Hay
Low Temperature Synthesis of MgFe2O4 Soft Ferrite Nanocrystallites
A. A. Thant, S. Srimala, P. Kaung, M. Itoh, O. Radzali and M. N. Ahmad Fauzi
Effect of Synthetic Fe2O3 on the Properties of Mullite Ceramics Derived from Di-phasic Al2O3-SiO2 Gel
J. Roy, N. Bandyopadhyay, S.Das and S. Maitra
Formation of Anatase on the Surface of Cold Sprayed Titanium by Anodising
C. Oh, S. Gulizia, M. Jahedi, C. Tang, S. Zahiri
Semiconducting Properties of Single Crystal TiO2 in the N-P Transition Region
M.K. Nowotony, T. Bak, J. Nowotny and L.R. Sheppard
Synthesis of Barium Cerate and Strontium Cerate Solid Electrolyte by A Reaction-Sintering Process
Yi-Cheng Liou, Song-Ling Yang
Frequency and Temperature Dependent Dielectric Properties of Greentapes
M. V. Jacob, S. Thomas, M. T. Sebastian, J. Honkama and H. Jantunen
The Effect of Spin Coating Rate on Morphology and Optical Properties of Cuprous Oxide Thin Film Prepared by Sol-Gel Technique
D. S. C. Halin, I. A. Talib, A. R. Daud, M. A. A. Hamid
Template Controlled Fabrication of Silver Nano-Structures Using Porous Anodic Aluminium Oxide
Jing-Hua Fang, Paul Spizzirri, Ling Lin, Ann Roberts and Steven Prawer
Properties of Low-Temperature Porous Ceramics on the Base of Clay-Fusible Glass Mixtures
Y. M. Enr€quez M€ndez, M. Vlasova, I. Leon, Ma. Trejo and M. Kakazey
Response of Detonation Sprayed Ceramics to Abrasive Working Environment
A.Kharim Kutty, R.Krishnamurthy, and M.M.Mayuram


Prof. B. Ben-Nissan
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. E. R. Vance
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Dr O. Standard
University of New South Wales

Assistant Editor

Joshua Chou
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Editorial Board

Prof. Tadashi kokubo
Chubu University, Japan

Prof. Wolfgang H. Muller
Techniche Universitat Berlin, Germany

Prof. Giuseppe Pezzotti
Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan

Prof. Akiyoshi Osaka
Okayama University, Japan

Prof. Mark Hoffman
University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Christopher. Berndt
Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Prof. Michael V. Swain
University of Sydney, Australia

Prof. Chris Sorrell
University of New South Wales, Australia

A/Prof. Gutekin Goller
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

A/Prof. Sunil Kunar
University of South Austraila

Dr Gregory L. Heness
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. Paul Thomas
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. David W. Green
Queensland Eye Institute, Brisbane, Australia

Dr Dan Perera
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

A/Prof. Jim Low
Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia


No part of this publication may be reproduced, displayed, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means of electronic, optical, magnetic tape or devices, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the permission in writing from the Australian Ceramic Society Federal Secretary.