Volume 47, Number 2, 2011

ISSN: 0004-881X
Hot Corrosion and its Preventive Measures – a Review
Satjot Singh Dhillon, Jasmaninder Singh Grewal and Vikas Chawla
Oxidation Behavior of Nitrogen Rich AE-Si-O-N Glasses (AE = Ca, Sr, Ba)
Sharafat Ali, and Bo Jonson
Use of Percolation Threshold as Element of Preformulation of Orthopaedic Cements Used as Drug Delivery Systems
S. Cazalbou, S. Cavalie, F. Brouillet, A. Tourrette, F. Rodriguez
Kinetics of Phase Decomposition in Max Phases – A Comparative Diffraction Study
I.M. Low, W.K. Pang
Effect of Glass Composition on Silanol Content; A study of Green Versus Solar Glass
Sefina Ali, D. Bennett, and T. Schwa
High Velocity Oxy-fuel Sprayed Coatings – a Review
Pawandeep Singh Grewal, Vikas Chawla and Jasmaninder Singh Grewal
Development and Characterization of New Ultralow Cement Cordierite Mixes for Production Plates
A. M. Paniagua-Mercado, P. Estrada-Díaz, E. Díaz-Valdez, A. F. Méndez-Sánchez, L. Pérez-Trejo, C. Mejía García
Electrical and Structural Characteristics of Copper Oxide (I) Containing Lithium Phosphate Glasses
Consuelo Mugoni, Monia Montorsi, Cristina Siligardi, Himanshu Jain
Enhanced Microwave Dielectric Properties of MgTiO3 Ceramics Prepared by Mechanochemical Method
T. Santhosh Kumar, Ajeet Kumar, A. R. James and D. Pamu
Re-Examination of the Structure of Sr2(MgTe)O6 Double Perovskite
R. Ubic, S. Letourneau, S. Thomas, G. Subodh, and M. T. Sebastian
SPS-Sintering of NaTaO3-Fe2O3 Composites
Wilfried Wunderlich, Takao Mori, Oksana Sologub, Bernd Baufeld
First-Principles Broadband Dielectric Spectroscopy
T. Hamada and T. Ohno
Low Temperature Dielectric Properties of Ca0.7Nd0.3Ti0.7Al0.3O3 Microwave Ceramics
Sudheendran K, K.C.James Raju, Mohan V Jacob
Fabrication and Electrical Evaluation of MoSi2-Si Composite Thin Films
S. Hikita, T. Hayashi, Y. Sato and S. Yoshikado
Nanoengineering X/AlOOH-Al2O3 Sols by Sequential Adsorption to Produce Xerogel Ceramic Catalytic Films for Environmental Pollution Control and Nanoparticles for BaSO4 Scale Control in Water
P.A.Sermon, M.Worsley, S.A.E.Abdulla and I.R.Collins


Prof. B. Ben-Nissan
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. E. R. Vance
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Dr O. Standard
University of New South Wales

Dr. D. W. Green
University of Queensland, Australia

Assistant Editor

Joshua Chou
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. Andy Choi
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Editorial Board

Prof. Tadashi kokubo
Chubu University, Japan

Prof. Wolfgang H. Muller
Techniche Universitat Berlin, Germany

Prof. Giuseppe Pezzotti
Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan

Prof. Akiyoshi Osaka
Okayama University, Japan

Prof. Michael V. Swain
University of Sydney, Australia

A/Prof. Gutekin Goller
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Prof. Razi Vago
University of Nrgev Beer Sheva, Israel

Prof. Mark Hoffman
University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Christopher. Berndt
Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Prof. Sunil Kunar
University of South Austraila

Dr Gregory L. Heness
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. Paul Thomas
University of Technology Sydney, Australia


No part of this publication may be reproduced, displayed, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means of electronic, optical, magnetic tape or devices, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the permission in writing from the Australian Ceramic Society Federal Secretary.