Volume 48, Number 2, 2012

ISSN: 0004-881X
144. A new theoretical approach to calcium phosphates, aqueous solutions and bone remodeling
F. C. M. Driessens, J. G. C. Wolke and J. A. Jansen
150. Effect of nickel addition on colour of nanometer spinel zinc ferrite pigments.
A. Sutka, A. Borisova, J. Kleperis, G. Mezinskis, D. Jakovlevs, I. Juhnevica
156. Porcelain waste as material for the servicing of metal art objects and artefacts.
R. O. R. Kalilu and K. O. Emeriewen
166. Phase evaluation and lattice parameters of strontium/magnesium incorporated beta-tricalcium phosphate bioceramics
S. Hesaraki, S. Farhangdoust, K. Ahmadi, R. Nemati and M. Khorami
173. Assessment of the micropore system in wood for drug delivery.
K. A. Gross and L. M. Rodriguez-Lorenzo
180. Fundamental Study on Apatite Precipitate Ability of CaO-MgO-SiO2 Compounders Employed Pseudo Body Solution of Application for Biomaterials.
Sho Yamamoto, Toru Nonami, Hiroko hase, and Norihisa Kawamura.
185. SnO2 Nanosheet assembly Coating on Teflon Rods
Yoshitake Masuda and Kazumi Kato
189. Preparation and characterization of FeS2/polyaniline composite electrode in lithium–ion battery.
D. Zhang, J. P. Tu*, Y. J. Mai, J. Zhang, Y. Q. Qiao, and X. L. Wang
194. Combustion Synthesis of Doped Thermoelectric Oxides
Jiri Selig, Sidney Lin, Hua-Tay Lin, and D. Ray Johnson
198. High temperature diffraction study of in-situ crystallization of nanostructured TiO2 photocatalysts
J.M. Low, B. Curtain, M. Philipps, Z.Q. Liu and M. Ionescu
205. Development and Characterization of Glass and Glass Ceramic Sealants for Solid Oxide Electrolyser Cells.
Hélène Nonnet, Hichem Khedim and François Mear
211. Surface morphology of CeO2 Thin Films Grown on Glass Substrate from Aqueous Solution and Their Optical Property.
A. Saiki, C. Kawai, T. Hashizume1 and K. Terayama
214. Effects of deposition power and pressure on the crystallinity of Al-doped ZnO thin at glass substrates by low temperature RF magnetron sputtering.
Zhiyun Zhang, Chonggao Bao, Shengqiang Ma, Lili Zhang and Shuzeng Hou
223. On the dielectric and ferroelectric properties of Ba0.75Sr0.25TiO3 thin films deposited by RF Sputtering.
Juana E. Mancilla, Jesús N. Rivera, Carlos A. Hernández and Martín G. Zapata
227. Effects of Titanium Nitride Doping on Properties of Ferroelectric PLZT (3/52/48) Ceramics.
T. Wasanapiarnpong, N. Cherdtham and S. Phungsripheng
232. Non-linear properties from ZnO + ACoO3 ceramics (A = Ca, Sr and Ba) and their application to multilayer ceramic varistor for ESD-suppression around high frequency.
Eiichi Koga, Noriko Sawada and Mikinori Amisawa
236. Evaluation of TiO2 Nanoparticle Thin Films Prepared by Electrophoresis Deposition.
R. Kawakami, T. Yuasa, K. Ito, Y. Sato, Y. Mori, M. Adachi and S. Yoshikado
244. Determining how water is held in composite cement binders.
Neil B. Milestone and J-P Gorce
249. Morphological Control and Photocatalytic Activities of Nitrogen-doped Titania Nanoparticles by Microwave-assisted Solvothermal Process.
Bin Liu, Yuhua Wang, Yongji Huang, Pengyu Dong and Shu Yin
253. Effects of Co Content on Hardness and Fracture Toughness of Al2O3/WC-Co Composites.
V. Chaiyacote, W. Buggakupta and N. Chuankrekkul


Prof. B. Ben-Nissan
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. J. Chou
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Editorial Assistant

Innocent J. Macha
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Editorial Board

Prof. Tadashi Kokubo
Chubu University, Japan

Prof. Wolfgang H. Muller
Techniche Universitat Berlin, Germany

Prof. Giuseppe Pezzotti
Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan

Prof. Akiyoshi Osaka
Okayama University, Japan

Prof. Michael V. Swain
University of Sydney, Australia

A/Prof. Gutekin Goller
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Prof. Razi Vago
University of Nrgev Beer Sheva, Israel

Prof. Mark Hoffman
University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Christopher. Berndt
Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Prof. Sunil Kunar
University of South Austraila

Dr Gregory L. Heness
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr. Paul Thomas
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Dr O. Standard
University of Sydney, Australia

Dr David W. Green
University of New South Wales, Australia

Dr. Avi Bendavid
CSIRO Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Karlis Gross
Riga Technical University LATVIA

Dr. Dan Perara
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Mr. Gerry Triani
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation


No part of this publication may be reproduced, displayed, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means of electronic, optical, magnetic tape or devices, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the permission in writing from the Australian Ceramic Society Federal Secretary.